Phone: (808)245-4049 | Fax: (808)246-0409 | Email:


 Toni Ishimoto (Director of Member Services) and Nani Sadora (Executive Officer)


Louis LaFratta

As a 11 year Kaua’i resident, Louis is well-known within our island community as a consummate professional. Organized, creative and a problem solver.

While on the mainland, Louis was the president of an award-winning company specializing in high-end custom home construction and remodeling. The company’s foundational values centered on responsiveness, effective problem solving and sincere integrity.

He brings these same core values to his real estate business. He is a member and current president of the Kaua’i North Shore Lions Club, Louis stays active within the community, giving back and helping to make a difference.

Milo Spindt
(President Elect)

Palo Luckett

Palo Luckett
(Vice President)

Palo has been active in the Kauai Real Estate Market for 20 years. He also has been active in the development of renewable energy and food sustainability endeavors throughout Hawaii and Latin America. He is committed to the health and well being of Kauai and its community, mauka to makai.
He is grateful to have had the opportunity to launch Compass on the beautiful island of Kaua’i and to work with a such a talented and fun team.

Nancy Williams

I first visited Kauai in 1992 and knew from that very first visit that I would live on Kauai. I finally realized my dream in 2012!

After successfully launching the first on-line honeymoon registry company, in 1996, and successfully pioneering this new industry for 12 years I sold my company and spent the next 7 years in Business Development for a technology company.

I obtained my Realtor Sales license in 2016 and was welcomed into the business through Reside Kauai. In 2022 I obtained my Realtor Broker license and am now also a Broker in Charge for Reside Kauai. My experience running my own company, selling technology and servicing my clients in the hospitality industry instilled in me a deep since of responsibility for my clients. I apply these business skills in my real estate career.

I am a photographer, a SCUBA Dive Master, avid hiker, a competitive outrigger canoe paddler for the Hanalei Canoe Club, gardener and aspiring surfer. These passions and activities give me a great appreciation for all that Kauai has to offer.

Trinette Kaui

Jason Haynes
(Treasurer Elect)

Photo of Christyl Nagao

Christyl Nagao
(Director 2023)

Jenai Hart
(Director 2024)

Jenai is a second-generation Realtor® and has been involved in Hawai’i real estate, commercial construction management and residential construction management for over 16 years. Jenai currently holds the position of Broker in Charge for Oceanfront Sotheby’s International Realty on Kaua’i and is a proud U.S. Navy spouse.

Originally from Northern California, Jenai graduated from the University of Hawai’i at Mānoa with a degree in Psychology as a collegiate athlete. Jenai is involved in Hawai’i’s affordable housing initiatives including recent and current work with the Hawai’i Housing Finance & Development Corporation (HHFDC) and the Hawai’i Community Development Authority (HCDA). She is deeply dedicated to working towards more affordable housing options for the residents of Hawai’i.

Passionate about volunteerism, Jenai has previously volunteered with SCORE Hawaii, Kaua’i County’s Committee on the Status of Women, and the Honolulu NAWIC Chapter Scholarship Foundation. Committed to helping youth in her communities, Jenai also served as a girl’s high school water polo coach on the island of O’ahu for over 6 years.

Wayne Richardson IV

Wayne Richardson IV
(Director 2025)

Photo of Sharon Gibson

Sharon Gibson
(Immediate Past President)


Sean Ahearn (HIS Director)

Clifton Kukino (HIS Director)

Hannah Sirois (HIS Director)


Kristie Rutherford Co-Chair

Sam Matola

Sam Matola Co-Chair

Placeholder image for members with no headshot photo available

Yen Upson Chair
(Short Term Vacation Rentals)

Emma Ladendecker Chair

Brady Beyers Chair
(Professional Standards & Arbitration)

Preston Brede Chair
(Education/Professional Development)

Placeholder image for members with no headshot photo available

Teresa Daher Chair 
(Property Management Committee)

Heidi Schemp Chair
(Government Affairs)

Katherine Apao Co-Chair (PR/Communications)

Louis LaFratta
(Executive Committee)

Trinette Kaui
(Finance Committee)

Milo Spindt
(Nominating Committee)

Palo Luckett

Palo Luckett

Donna Rice
(RPAC Trustees)

Carol Cummings

Carol Cummings
(Standard Forms)

Kelly Liberatore

Kelly Liberatore